Planning Commission


Meets 2nd and 4th Monday of each month
7:00 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall

View Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission serves as the Local Planning Agency as required by Florida Statutes and hears applications for development permits and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan. The Planning Commission is composed of five members and two alternates who are appointed by the City Council for four-year terms. Members must be residents of Jacksonville Beach for at least two years prior to appointment.

Members & Terms

Member                                                  Appointed                                    Term Ends

William Callan                                   04/03/2006                                06/30/2018

Dave Dahl                                           02/17/2003                                 01/31/2019

Terry DeLoach (Vice Chair)            06/20/1994                                 06/30/2017

Georgette Dumont                           03/04/2013                                 06/30/2017

Margo Moehring(2nd Alt)                 08/01/2016                                 12/31/2019

Greg Sutton  (Chair)                          06/20/2005                                12/31/2019

Britton Sanders (1st Alt)                   07/21/2014                                  01/31/2017



Search form